If only I hadn’t drank all me wine last night, I’d have everything for this dish, however this recipe has made a spot for it self on my “To make List”.

AnnaShortcakes

Don’t be thrown off by the number of ingredients or what seems to be many steps in this recipe. It isn’t hard and the results are amazing. This recipe is one of the best chicken dishes I have tried in a while. The gravy is rich and delicious. The chicken is tender. The mushrooms and onions compliment the chicken amazingly. This may be French food but it isn’t the pretentious, tiny serving you would imagine. This is rustic, heart warming food. I served it with Yukon Gold Potatoes with Parsley and Spring Onions. If you make the effort to prepare this dish, you will be so happy you did. I promise!

DSC_0455

Chicken in Red Wine with Onions, Mushrooms, and Bacon by Julia Child

  • 3 to 4 oz chopped bacon
  • 2 tbsp butter
  • 2 1/2 to 3 lbs cut up frying chicken (I used boneless, skinless thighs)
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/8 tsp pepper

View original post 524 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. Pingback: Julia Child makes chicken | Finer Lifestyle Magazine

  2. Pingback: Julia Child PBS | Finer Lifestyle Magazine

Comments are closed.