I’ve tried making lattice work pie toppings like this, but this is just a work of art!

AnnaShortcakes

National Pi Day is a celebration of the Greek letter  “π”, which represents the constant ratio of the circumference of a circle to its diameter — which is approximately 3.14159.

You know you remember this from algebra, right?

Ha…

Truth is, I don’t either.

What I do remember is that I love PIE! Apple, peach, pecan, pumpkin, chocolate, coconut, berry, lemon, lime, custard… You name it, I like it… And I bet you do it. So to celebrate National Pi Day, why don’t you whip up a delicious pie. If you use this recipe, it won’t take much time at all.

DSC_0444

A Berry Medley Pie

  • 3 cups mixed berries, fresh or frozen then thawed
  • 2 pre-made pie crusts
  • 2 tbsp corn starch
  • 3/4 cup white sugar

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees. In a small sauce pot, combine the berries, cornstarch, and sugar until well combined.

DSC_0445

In a 9 inch…

View original post 83 more words

